Assigning Lifecycle Manager licenses (New UI)

Frankie Ryan
Frankie Ryan
  • Updated
The new Lifecycle Manager UI is in Open Beta
You might notice occasional changes as we continue to refine this feature.
 

Every client synced into Lifecycle Manager is on the Free, Pro, or X plan. This article covers assigning a plan to a client, or changing a client's plan.

What you'll need:

  • Administrator permissions
 

Assigning or changing a client's plan

  1. Sign into Lifecycle Manager, click your organization name in the upper left of the screen, and select Account Settings.
  2. Click Licenses from the left navigation menu.
  3. Find the client whose license you want to change.
  4. Select the license badge in that client's row, then select the plan you want.

To change more than one client at a time, select the checkbox next to each client, then choose an action at the bottom of the page.

  • Assign Pro
  • Assign X
  • Change to Free (Removes Pro or X Licenses from the selected clients)
Warning: Downgrading a client's plan permanently deletes any data specific to that plan. This data can't be recovered, even if you assign that client back to their previous plan later.  

 

If you need more licenses to assign to your clients, see: Purchasing Lifecycle Manager Licenses

 

Any questions? Reach out to our Lifecycle Manager support team by submitting a support ticket.
:sparkles: NEW :sparkles: Join our MSP Power-Ups - Free 15-minute micro-workshops + live Q&A with our Lifecycle Manager experts. Sign up here to reserve your spot.

Was this article helpful?

Yes! No